MINUTES AGM AGENDA 2020 January 30, 2020

- 1. Quick Intro & Welcome Jenn Brown
- 2. Awards Presentations -

AWARD	WHO WILL INTRODUCE	WHO WILL ACCEPT
IFLA visitor	Alanna King	Walquiria Salinas
OSLA Ken Haycock Super Conference Grant	Jenn Brown	N/A Lila Armstrong Carole Harfst
OLITA Technical Award	Jenn Brown	Tim Boudreau
TL of the Year	Lillian Boast Kelly Gray	Heather Stoness
Admin of the Year	Laura Badovinac	Tim Pedersen
OLA Media and Communications Award	Both Lisa Noble or Beth Lyons	Stephen Hurley

- 3. Call to Order Jennifer Brown
- 4. Approval of the Agenda

Motion: Lisa Noble motions to approve the agenda

Second: Anita Brooks-Kirkland

Result: Carried

Adoption/Approval of Minutes

Motion: Alanna King motions to approve the minutes

Second :Lisa Noble Result: Carried

5. Treasurer's Report – Maureen McGrath on behalf of Kelly Maggirias Treasurer's Report 2019

Motion: Diana Maliszewski motions to approve the Treasurer's Report

Second: Heather Makin

Result: Carried

6. Annual Report – Jenn Brown

Motion: Alanna King motions to accept the annual report.

Second: Lisa Noble Result: Carried

- 7. New Business Jenn Brown
- 8. Elections Report Introduction of the new and returning OSLA Council Jenn Brown
 - a. New Members:
 - i. Beth Lyons VP and President Elect
 - ii. Ruth Gretsinger Central West Region
 - b. Returning Members:
 - i. Jennifer Brown–Past President/Treasurer
 - ii. Maureen McGrath-President
 - iii. Johanna Lawler South Western Region
 - iv. Heather Webb-Makin-Toronto Region
 - v. Melanie Mulcaster Mid Central
 - vi. Shelley Merton-Central East Region
 - vii. Cathy MacKechnie-Eastern Region
 - viii. Caroline Freibauer-Teaching Librarian Editor-in-Chief
 - ix. Vacancy-Northern Region Algoma, Cochrane, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury, Timiskaming, Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, North of Superior
- 9. Thank You to Members Leaving
 - a. Kelly Maggirias
 - b. ***recognition to Nancy Clow for her work on the new member Outreach Committee
 - c. Bylaw Committee
- 10. Adjournment (motion to adjourn)

Motion: Ruth Gretsinger motions to adjourn the meeting at 6:53

Result: Meeting Adjourned