

The Larry Moore Distinguished Service Award

The OLA Board of Directors bestows an honourary life membership on a member who has made an outstanding contribution to the libraries of Ontario through his or her work within the Association. The work done must be seen as significant by members from more than one type of library. This award is presented on an irregular basis. A plaque is presented to commemorate the occasion.

Past Recipients

	2022	Kerry Badgley,	North	Grenville	Public	Library	Board
--	------	----------------	-------	-----------	---------------	---------	-------

- 2019 Yvonne Patch, Hamilton Public Library, OLA Mentoring Committee
- 2018 Richard Reid, Durham District School Board
- 2017 Anne Bailey, Toronto Public Library
- 2016 Joyce Cunningham, Posthumously awarded
- 2015 Ken Haycock, Ken Haycock & Associates Inc., Ken Roberts, Hamilton Public Library
- 2014 M.J.D'Elia, Learning and Curriculum Support, University of Guelph Library
- 2013 Randee Loucks, Principal, CGS Consultants
- 2012 Sam Coghlan, Stratford Public Library
- 2011 Walter Lewis, Halton Hills Public Library / Knowledge Ontario
- 2009 Anita Brooks Kirkland, Library Consultant, Waterloo Region District School Board
- 2008 Michael Ridley, University of Guelph
- 2007 Bobbie Henley, Brantford Collegiate Institute
- 2006 Margaret Andrewes, formerly Lincoln Public Library; Diane Bédard, Windsor-Essex Catholic District School Board; Art Rhyno, University of Windsor
- 2004 Sya Van Geest, formerly Mayfield Secondary School, Peel Board of Education
- 2003 Paula de Ronde, formerly Toronto Public Library
- 2002 Peter Rogers, Hamilton Public Library Board, Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic DSB
- 2000 Bruce Walker
- 1999 Liz Kerr, Kawartha-Pine Ridge District School Board
- 1998 Maud-Mary Swalm, Gravenhurst Public Library Board
- 1996 Linda Helson, Ancaster High School
- 1992 Bruce Walker, Lakeport Secondary School, St. Catharines
- 1990 Bernard Katz, University of Guelph; Gerda Molson, Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library
- 1989 Fay Blostein, University of Toronto
- 1984 Diane Wheatley, Ontario Library Association
- 1979 Larry Moore, Queen's University
- 1975 Fred McNamara, North York Public Library Board

/ ola

:. ontario library association

1971 Mary Silverthorne, University of Toronto