OLA Divisional AGM

osla

:. ontario school library association

Division: OSLA

2022 Annual General Meeting

Date/Time: February 9, 2023 – 6:00 PM to 6:45 PM

Location: Zoom

Agenda:

Presiding: Beth Lyons

- 1. Welcome -Beth Lyons
- 2. Adoption of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the 2021 OSLA Annual General Meeting
- 4. Acceptance of the OSLA Treasurer's Report (divisional budget)
- 5. The 2022 President's Report
- 6. New Business/Resolutions [there were no resolutions put forth by the membership]
- 7. Election Report

Johanna Lawler is our new President for 2023.

I would like to welcome the following new council members (list names, positions and library).

Wendy Burch-Jones, TDSB was acclaimed as the Vice-President/President Elect. Lisa Lewis, TDSB - was acclaimed for the Toronto Region Richard Reid, DDSB- was acclaimed for the Mid Central Region Sue Matthews, OCDSB- was acclaimed for the Eastern Region

Vacancy-Northern Region (Algoma, Cochrane, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury, Timiskaming, Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, North of Superior)

Returning OSLA Council members for 2023-Ruth Gretsinger - Central West Region Dawn Telfer - South Western Region Shelley Merton - Central East Region Kasey Whalley - Teaching Librarian Editor-in-Chief We will be saying goodbye to Maureen McGrath who held the role of Past President/Treasurer for the 2022 year. She has been a guide and a mentor throughout the past few years for all of the OSLA Council and myself especially. As current president, I will be moving into this role.

We are also saying goodbye to: Heather Webb-Makin-Toronto Region Melanie Mulcaster - Mid Central Cathy MacKechnie-Eastern Region

Your commitment, dedication, and ongoing advocacy for school libraries is a joy to behold. Thanks, you to our Super Conference Planners, Dawn Telfer and Kate Johnson-MaGregor for their hard work in bringing the conference back in person with an enhanced digital stream.

- 8. Awards Report
- Ken Haycock Super Conference Grant Awarded to: Allie Barrett, ALCDSB
- OSLA Lifetime Achievement Award (also shared at the OSLA Spotlight- OLASC) Awarded to: Caroline Freibauer (posthumous)
- #SchoolLibraryJoy Social Media and Tee Shirt Campaign was nominated for the OLA Media and Communications Award Accepted on behalf of OSLA by Beth Lyons at the OSLA Spotlight- OLASC)
- 9. Discussion with Members

What would you like your division to consider for this year? Was there an initiative from your council that you would like to comment on? Do you have any questions for the council?

10. Adjournment