## **OPLA Lifetime Achievement Award**

The Ontario Public Library Association's Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a library staff member who has given lifelong service to the profession and has contributed significantly to the growth and innovation of public libraries in Ontario. The President of the Ontario Public Library Association presents the award at the annual Public Library Awards Gala held at with the Ontario Library Association's annual Super Conference.

## **Past Winners:**

- 2023 Gayle Hall, Simcoe County Co-Operative Library
- 2022 Not awarded
- 2021 Not awarded
- 2020 Sheri Mishibinijima, Wikwemikong Public Library First Nation
- 2019 Susan Downs, Innisfil ideaLAB & Library
- 2018 Susanna Hubbard Krimmer, London Public Library
- 2017 Rudi Denham, St. Thomas Public Library
- 2016 Rod Sawyer, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport
- 2015 Sue Warren, Rideau Lakes Public Library
- 2014 Anne Bailey, Toronto Public Library
- 2013 Not awarded
- 2012 Ken Roberts, Hamilton Public Library
- 2011 Marzio Apolloni, Bruce County Public Library
- 2010 Stephen Nelson, Woodstock Public Library
- 2009 Wendy Newman, Faculty of Information Studies, University of Toronto
- 2008 No recipient
- 2007 Stan Squires, Ministry of Tourism & Culture