



OSLA Teacher-Librarian of the Year Award

This Award is given to honour a teacher-librarian who has demonstrated leadership in the implementation of school library programs through Collaboration and Inquiry – based learning. Projects, programs and activities cited should exemplify the vision of Together for Learning in their School Library/Learning Commons.

Past Recipients

1997 No award presented

1 dot recorpients		
	2022	
	2021	Not awarded
	2020	Heather Stoness, Halton District School Board
	2019	Kate Tuff, Bloorview School Authority
		Glenn Turner, Nepean High School, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
	2018	Sue MacLachlan, Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board
	2017	Carmen Milani Condotta, St. John Paul II School, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
	2016	Dawn Telfer, Thames Valley District School Board
	2015	Judith Andersen, Durham District School Board
	2014	Leslie Holwerda, Peel District School Board
	2013	June Rysinski, Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
	2012	Bernard Dowling, Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board
	2011	Paula McNamara, Simcoe County District School Board
	2010	Marybeth Snyder, Waterloo Region District School Board
	2009	Michael Rosettis, York Catholic District School Board
	2008	Nancy Cotter, Sinclair Secondary School, Durham District School Board
	2007	Hetty Smeathers, St. Joan of Arc, York Catholic District School Board
	2006	Pat Elliott, Simcoe County District School Board
	2005	Christine House, Loyola Catholic Secondary School, Dufferin Peel Catholic District School Board
	2004	Isabelle Hobbs, Pierre Elliot Trudeau School, Durham District School
		Board
	2003	, ,
	2002	Mary Kebalo-Plata, Brookdale and E.W. Foster Public Schools, Halton
		District School Board
		Michelle Regina, Holy Cross Catholic Academy, York Catholic District
	2004	School Board
	2001	Barbara Wells, Dougall Public School, Greater Essex District School
	2000	Board
		Judy Fink, Runnymede C.I., Toronto District School Board
	1999	Donna Carson, Turner Fenton High School, Peel District School Board

1998 Jo-Ann Laforty, O'Neill Secondary School, Durham District School Board Carolyn Bierworth, Kawartha-Pine Ridge District School Board





- 1996 Brenda Partridge, Percy Centennial Public School, Northumberland-Clarington Board of Education.
- 1995 Nicole Morin, Ecole Publique Ontario-Nord, Sudbury Board of Education.
- 1994 Wendy Anderson, Halton Board of Education