



## **OSLA Administrator of the Year Award**

To honour a school administrator who has brought his or her influence to bear on the development of effective school library information centres and of school library program both in a school board and among his or her peers.

## **Previous Recipients**

- 2025 Rosemary Caruso, Makwendam Public School, Halton District School Board
- 2024 Peter Rewega, Toronto District School Board
- 2020 Tim Pedersen, Peel District School Board
- 2019 Amanda Chapman, Durham District School Board
- 2018 Not Awarded
- 2017 Colin Anderson, Principal, South Carleton High School, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
- 2016 Lynn Wisniewski, Halton District School Board
- 2015 Dr. Clara Howitt, Greater Essex County District School Board
- 2014 Jeff Kawzenuk, East Northumberland Secondary School, Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
- 2013 Troy MacKenzie, Principal, Beatrice Strong Public School, Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
- 2012 Helen fFsher, Toronto District School Board
- 2011 Michael Bowman, Durham District School Board
- 2010 John Kostoff, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
- 2009 Award not presented.
- 2008 Jim Grieve, Peel District School Board
- 2007 Award not presented
- 2006 Pamela Christoff, Durham Region District School Board
- 2005 Leo Hutchinson, Thames Valley District School Board
  Wayne Hamilton Agnes Macphail Public School, Toronto District School
  Board
- 2004 Rod Peturson, Superintendent of Program Windsor Essex County District
   School Board
   Russ Arbuckle, Principal, Oshawa Centre Collegiate Institute
- 2003 Joe Carlino, Principal, Clinton Street Public School, Toronto District School Board
- 2002 Phil Gagnon, Principal, Media and Technical Services, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board Sandy Jones, Principal, Dougal Public Elementary School, Greater Essex District School Board
- 2001 Marcel Castura, Director of Education, Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board Bonnie Hamilton, Principal, Martingrove Collegiate Institute, Toronto District School Board
- 2000 Karen Wilkinson, Thames Valley District School Board
- 1999 John Trafford, Superintendent, Toronto District School Board Peter Chrisomalis, Principal, Percy Centennial Public School, Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board