OLA Copyright User Group


The OLA Copyright User’s Group will:

  1. Actively serve the membership of OLA by investigating and reporting on the most appropriate tools that will serve to assist and educate the membership in fulfilling their role(s) as practitioners, intermediaries and/or advisors to their user communities on copyright issues and concerns;
  2. Act as a resource to the OLA Executive on copyright issues and report to the OLA Board;
  3. Act in an advisory capacity for the OLA representative on the CFLA-FCAB Copyright Working Group;
  4. Act in support of CFLA-FCAB initiatives to lobby appropriately on library interests in Copyright.

Members of the Copyright User’s Group

Chair: Joy Muller (Seneca Libraries, Seneca College)

Jason Bird (Sault College) 
Meaghan Shannon (Fanshawe College)
Victoria Owen (University of Toronto Scarborough Library and OLA representative to the CFLA-FCAB Copyright Committee)
Mark Swartz (Queen’s University Library)
Eric Schwab (Toronto Public Library)

Learn more: