OLA Anti-Racism Committee


The OLA Anti-Racism Committee will serve as the primary team that supports the work of the Association’s Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Consultant, Lisa MacVicar, for the fiscal year 2023-2024. The committee will provide feedback and help inform the Consultant’s work, as she develops an anti-racism strategy for OLA.  

Committee Members

Association Members:

Desmond Wong, University of Toronto Libraries

Navroop Gill, University of Toronto Libraries

Sabrina Yung, Pickering Public Library

Board Members:

Caroline Goulding, OLA President 2024, Dryden Public Library

Megan Garza, OPLA President, Markham Public Library

Matthew Rohweder, OCULA President, Wilfrid Laurier University

OLA Staff:

Michelle Arbuckle, Executive Director

Lily Kwok, Advocacy & Research Officer

Learn More

Read the Committee’s Terms of Reference or contact Lily Kwok for more information