OPLA Council

Nominations for council positions take place in late September each year, and the election of council members occurs in November. Newly-elected council members assume their office on January 1. The term of office spans the calendar year, from January to December.

Following the expiration of their term of office, executive members of council still have duties to perform at the Annual General Meeting of the OPLA, which takes place in February during the Super Conference.

President 2020
Perth Union Library

Vice-President / President-Elect 2020
Whitchurch-Stouffville Public Library

Past President 2020 | Treasurer
Toronto Public Library

Councillor-Central East Region 2019-2021
Pickering Public Library

Councillor – Mid-Central Region 2020
Newmarket Public Library

Councillor – West Central Region 2020-2022
Wellington County Public Library

Councillor – Southwestern Region 2020-2022
Elgin County Public Library

Councillor – Toronto Metro Region 2018-2020
Toronto Public Library

Councillor – Northeastern Region 2019-2021
Cochrane Public Library

Councillor – Eastern Region (2020-2022)
Leeds and Thousand Islands Public Library

Publication Editors

Nicole Zummach

Editor of HoOPLA 2019-23
Killaloe & District Public Library

Mike Laverty

OPLA Editor, Open Shelf
Sioux Lookout Public Library

Super Conference Planners

Hamid Printer

Super Conference Co-Planner
Toronto Public Library

Ashleigh Dronkyk

Super Conference Co-Planner
Niagara Public Library