OLA Climate Action Committee


The OLA Climate Action Committee was formed in 2022. Reporting to the OLA Board of directors, the OLA Climate Action Committee works to support the Ontario library and information sector in responding collectively to the climate crisis. The committee will focus its efforts on capacity building and will work in alignment with the United Nations Strategic Development Goals relating to climate action.

Committee Members

Andrea Cecchetto, Chair, Markham Public Library

Shaun McDonough, Markham Public Library

Kiirstin Maki, Wellington County Library

Carolyn Pecoskie, McGill University Library

Merley Wheaton, Mississauga Public Library

Michael Rogowski, Canadian Federation of Library Associations

Diana Marshal, Fraser Valley Regional Library

Erin Braam, Elgin County Library


Ex-Officio members

Learn more

Read the Committee’s Terms of Reference. For more information contact Shelagh Paterson.