OLA Cultural Diversity & Inclusion Committee


To initiate, advise and mobilize support for action plans related to issues of cultural diversity in libraries within Ontario including recruitment, advancement and retention of underrepresented groups in libraries. The OLA Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Committee reports to the OLA Board of Directors.

Committee Members

Mai Lu, University of Toronto at Mississauga Library (Chair)
Valentina Ly, Sinai Health (Vice-chair)
Mandissa Arlain, Ryerson University
Suzanne Fernando, Toronto Public Library
Eunice Rodrigues, Toronto Public Library
Charmaine de Castro, Sinai Health (Secretary)
Shernett Bennett, Humber College


Ex-Officio Members
Sarah Roberts, Ontario Library Association

Resources created by the OLA Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Lean on Me: Networking and Mentoring amongst Culturally Diverse Library Professionals, presented at OLA Super Conference 2021

Learn more

Read the Group’s Terms or Reference or contact Sarah Roberts for more information