OLA By-Law Consultation Committee

(Time limited committee: June 2019 - January 2020)

The following motion was passed at the 118th OLA Annual General Meeting held January 31, 2019:
“Motion 118 – 7: Be it resolved that the 2019 OLA Resolution on By-Law 2 be referred and put out for consultation to all stakeholders. Said consultation process to end in such time as to allow for the OLA Executive, or designation consultation committee representing all stakeholders, to put forth a resolution which can be conveyed to the membership no less than two months prior to the next AGM.”

The mandate of the OLA By-Law 2 Consultation Committee is to consult with stakeholders, review OLA By-Law 2 and make recommendations with respect to any amendments, deletions and/or additions.

Committee Members:

Kerry Badgley, Chair, Past-President OLA
Ruth Hall, Toronto District School Board, Teacher Librarian/MLIS
Peggy Thomas, Toronto Public Library, Teacher Librarian (previously)/MLIS
Linda Wells, London District Catholic School Board, MLIS
Mary Chisholm, Hastings & Prince Edward District School Board, Library Technician
Kelly DeJong, Upper Canada District School Board, Library Technician
Jess Oakman, Ottawa Catholic School Board, Library Technician
Jane Rodriguez, Sudbury District Catholic School Board, Teacher Librarian
Kasey Whalley, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board, Library Technician
Sara Olsen, Durham District School Board, Teacher Librarian
Staff Contact: Shelagh Paterson, MLIS